A pictographic presentation of the Big Chill Cafe

Who doesn’t know the infamous Big Chill Cafe? Its is one of those places is Delhi which I hate for the awfully bad service, indifferent waiters and yet I keep going there. Why? Because I am one of those “cool”, savvy Delhite with an accent, yeah I am kidding. No not really.

Image

I dont hate their food, but I love a great service, which the place fails to offer, who’s to blame though, looking at the crowds of people flocking their doors all the time everyday. No matter when you reach their, you have to leave your name and number and stroll through nearby areas before you can bag a place and eat their food, by then ofcourse you lose your appetite.

The cafe is impeccably loaded with classic movie posters which makes me feel like a giddy teenager who’s just fallen in love everytime I go there, yes I LOVE movies and adequate doses of Audrey Hepburn combined with food, lethal.

Image

The food is good even though I find a lot of other places serving Italian, better but you definitely cannot miss the place for a slow sunday waffle brunch, served all throughout the week. Among others, the risotto, ravioli, salads, pasta are worth a try! Go for their smoothies and shakes too! The quantity is really good and their food always comes with a side of soft (not always) warm bread!

Image

chicken ravioli with creamy parmesan sauce

Image

baked penne primavera

Image

waffle with bananas and icecream

So while you are at it, try all you want and be charmed by their tiramisu cake and mud pies, yumm, but then move on to better places instead of fixating and following your footsteps back there everytime you find yourself in the vicinity of Khan Market, Saket, Vasant Kunj or Kailash colony.

