Drop by at Cafe Turtle

If you live in Delhi, it is safe to assume that you must have heard about Cafe Turtle aka Full Circle Bookstore.

WP_000720

I don’t go to Khan Market too often, even though I absolutely love the place so whenever Alison needs to pick up groceries from there, I am her wing-girl. Thanksgiving being just few days away, going there for imported stuff was her dire need. Grocery shopping and cafe turtle, plus some book hunting? I am game!

In we walked, through the green door to a complete book haven, a fanatic like me couldn’t be more exuberant.  After picking and flipping through the pages of some coffee table books and some philosophy picks, we walked up to the cafe to greet our stomachs!

Image

image courtesy- http://www.afar.com

The cafe serves only vegetarian, however, non vegetarian loyalists like me still fall in love because of its eccentric get up, the patio seats, free Wi-fi, lovely desserts, the collection of books, fluffy quiches and well, the aroma wafting through the place.

Neither of us were too hungry (I had heaps of cheesy alfredo the afternoon!) so we just decided to go with our drinks and split a bruschetta!

Her Iced cappuccino and my Turtle cold coffee with icecream tasted great, bitter with a hint of sugar, just the way coffee (cold/hot) should be, however, I felt it could do with a little impressive styling. I do give importance to plating. I am trying to be less complaining though. :X

iced cappuccino

iced cappuccino

cafe turtle cold coffee

cafe turtle cold coffee

Bruschettas were lovely! tomatoes and basil with olives on top! Al hates her olives so I picked hers ones too!

Image

And with this post, I decided to include a picture that Akorshi, sent from a few months ago, when he was turtle, reviewing!

The French Chocolate Dessert, a moist chocolate cake with choco syrup and whipped cream on top, I hope its okay to moan, mmmmmhhmmmm…

Image

That is how we rested at Cafe turtle before finding turkey ingredients!