A date with myself!

A typical day in Accente’d Dilliwali’s life!

I woke up at 3 pm, yes, don’t judge me, and I couldn’t decide between going shopping or discovering some new place. So, I decided to do both πŸ˜‰

I ended up at Shahpur Jat Village somehow only to realize they stay shut on Sundays. Not all of the stores or cafes’ but most of them. I was mostly lost there and didn’t find anything great, clicked some random pictures and headed off to Select Citywalk. I am funny, I know.

DSCN0046

This guy, Shivam, totally makes chicks!

DSCN0023 DSCN0037 DSCN0038 DSCN0041 DSCN0026 DSCN0032 DSCN0033

Select Citywalk is all Christmassy, like every year! Makes me all happy!

I was there to hog on some food, check out books and buy some make up. I almost bought real expensive boots too, but my conscience got the better part of me.

DSCN0059

couldn’t resist asking a random girl to take my picture! She thought I was crazy.

DSCN0052

Aah Haagen Dazs, you sweet sweet bastard!

WP_000877

This guy, Bobbi Brown, makes me one hot @#@!dADAQK@!#

WP_000864 DSCN0055 DSCN0058 DSCN0060 DSCN0050 WP_000865

And in these little things that bring us joy, I realized, like every time, this city has managed to keep me captivated, four years gone between all these hustle bustle, craziness, dicey safety standards, eccentric people and entwined together, Delhi does not only make me fall in love with the city but also, walking through its tiny lanes and huge roadways, I fall in love with myself and how I have been accepted in a place far away from home, demanding yet fulfilling.

Till the next time, all love and hugs!

